montgomery moving forward leadership group

*designates MMF Co-Chair

Uma Ahluwalia
Montgomery County Department
of Health and Human Services

Marilyn Balcombe
Chamber of Commerce

Kevin Beverly*
President & CEO
Social & Scientific Systems, Inc.

Shirley Brandman
Former Executive Director, National Commission on
Social, Emotional, and Academic Development
The Aspen Institute

Bob Buchanan
Buchanan Partners

Andy Burness

Fabienne Clermont
Vice President, Legal Affairs
Discovery Communications

Annice Cody
President, Holy Cross Health Network
Holy Cross Health

Bradley Hugh Colton
Strategic Projects, Global Procurement, Global
Marriott International

Stewart Edelstein
Executive Director
Universities at Shady Grove,
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs,
University System of Maryland

Ellie Giles
WorkSource Montgomery, Inc.

Gigi Godwin
President & CEO
Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce

Anna Hargrave
Executive Director
Greater Washington Community Foundation

Julian Haynes
Program Officer
Eugene and Agnes E. Meyer Foundation

Allison Henderson
Vice President

Brigid Howe
Executive Director
Nonprofit Montgomery

Suzan Jenkins
Arts and Humanities Council
of Montgomery County

April Kaplan
Executive Director
Montgomery County Collaboration Council for
Children, Youth and Families, Inc.

Mike Knapp
SkillSmart, Inc.

Adam Luecking
Clear Impact

Susan Madden*
Chief Government Relations Officer
Montgomery College

Luisa Montero
Mid-County Regional Services
Center Director
Montgomery County Government

Maria Navarro
Chief Academic Officer
Montgomery County Public Schools

David Nguyen
Founder & CEO
United Solutions

Manny Ocasio
Executive Vice President, Human Resources
Asbury Communities, Inc.

David Petr
President & CEO
Montgomery County Economic Development

Arlene Pietranton*
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association

DeRionne Pollard
Montgomery College

Shane Rock
Interfaith Works

Sally Rudney
Philanthropic Advisor
Cliff and Deborah White Family Fund

Chuck Short
Special Assistant
Office of the County Executive

Larry Shulman
Senior Counsel
Shulman Rogers Gandal Pordy &
Ecker, P. A.

Karla Silvestre
Director of Community Engagement
Montgomery College

Jack Smith
Superintendent of Schools
Montgomery County Public Schools

Kathy Stevens
Executive Director
Montgomery Coalition for
Adult English Literacy

C. Marie Taylor
President & CEO
Leadership Montgomery

Diego Uriburu*
Executive Director
Identity, Inc.

Cliff White
Founding Partner
National Electronics Warranty Corp.,
Cliff and Deborah White Family Fund

Vivian Yao
Legislative Analyst
Montgomery County Government

Sharon Friedman
Project Director
Montgomery Moving Forward

Hope Gleicher
Chief Strategy Officer
Identity, Inc.

MMF is part of a national movement of leaders committed to strategic action in pursuit of innovative solutions.

View our Collective Impact Framework


Learn more about our work on the MMF page.